Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Professional Association (PHTPA) Staff

The staff, directors, chapters, councils, and committees of the Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Professional Association (PHTPA) leverage the collective talent, energy, and expertise of PHTA membership. Together, they deliver the resources, knowledge, connections, and education that enable PHTA members to be stronger, smarter, safer, and therefore more successful.

PHTA benefits greatly from dedicated volunteers who lend their expertise in creating the PHTA products and services that govern the building, servicing and retailing of pools, spas and hot tubs. Working through our advisory councils, chapters, and Standards Writing Committees our volunteers help shape our consumer outreach efforts and our future in regulatory and code creation/compliance.

Let us know of your interest by making sure your Willingness to Serve Information is up to date.

Executive Office 

President & CEO

Lawrence Caniglia
lcaniglia@apsp.org

Executive Assistant

Lorna Watkins
703.838.0083 Ext. 121
lwatkins@apsp.org

 

Membership

Director of Membership & Business Development

Seth Ewing
703.838.0083 Ext. 159
sewing@apsp.org

Director of Western Office

Jennifer Farwell
703.838.0083 Ext. 153

jfarwell@apsp.org

Manager of Membership

Kenya Thomas
703.838.0083 Ext. 146
kthomas@apsp.org

 

Government Affairs

 Director of Government
Affairs

Jennifer Hatfield
703.838.0083 Ext. 211
jhatfield@apsp.org

Government Relations Associate

Regan Ratliff
703.838.0083 Ext. 165
rratliff@apsp.org

 

Technical, Standards & Education

Vice President, Technical & Standards Development

Carvin DiGiovanni
703.838.0083 Ext. 149
cdigiovanni@apsp.org

Director, Standards Promotion & Adoption

Susan Hilaski
703.838.0083 Ext. 150
shilaski@apsp.org

Director of Education

Silvia Uribe
703.838.0083 Ext. 212
suribe@apsp.org

Director of Education Content & Workforce Development

Alex Antoniou, Ph.D.
703.838.0083 Ext. 213 
aantoniou@apsp.org

Education and Membership Development Manager

Lindsey Turner
703.838.0083 Ext. 155
lturner@apsp.org

Education Coordinator

Ana Hernandez
703.838.0083 Ext. 127
ahernandez@apsp.org

 

Marketing and Communications

Director, Marketing & Communications

Andrea Wells
703.838.0083 Ext. 166
awells@apsp.org

 

Finance

Director of Finance & Administration

Linda Beza
703.838.0083 Ext. 130
lbeza@apsp.org

Accounting Manager

Vitu Ngwira
703.838.0083 Ext. 176
vngwira@apsp.org